### **Court Information Release**



United States District Court Northern District of Illinois, Eastern Division 219 South Dearborn Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604

Release Date: September 9, 2021 Contact: Julie Hodek, Public Information Officer United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois 219 S. Dearborn St., #2548 Chicago, IL 60604 312-435-5693

# 2020-2021 EXCELLENCE IN PRO BONO AND PUBLIC INTEREST SERVICE AWARD WINNERS

### AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN PUBLIC INTEREST SERVICE



Thomas P. Walsh, Robert A. Clifford (not pictured), and Shannon M. McNulty with Judge Edmond E. Chang

### AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN PRO BONO SERVICE



Magistrate Judge Gabriel A. Fuentes, Hon. Eileen M. Brewer (Ret.) (not pictured), and Christine M. Bowman (not pictured) with Judge Edmond E. Chang.



Laura K. McNally with Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Chad Watson with Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Rami N. Fakhouri with Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Elizabeth Bacon Ehlers with Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Thomas R. Pender with Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Mark N. Senak with Andrew Acker, nominator, and Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Andrew G. May and Daniel M. Terhune with Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Elizabeth Herrington and Heather Nelson (not pictured) with Judge Thomas M. Durkin



Michael Brody, Leigh Jahnig, Theo Lesczynski, and Eric Fledderman (not pictured) with Judge Sharon Johnson Coleman



Stanley Eisenhammer and Pamela Simaga with Magistrate Judge Sheila M. Finnegan



Kristin J. Carpenter (not pictured) and Gregory Ostfeld with Judge Iain D. Johnston



James E. Barz with William J. Edelson, nominator, and Judge Jain D. Johnston



Michael B. Slade with Chief Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer



Nicole E. Kopinski with Magistrate Judge Jeffrey I. Cummings

## Award Winners Appearing Virtually

Christine M. Bowman and Cheryl Kras Jason M. Sax William J. Barrett Derrick B. Hager Joshua M. Levin, Monica R. Pinciak, and Andrew W. Vail

#### Award Winners Not in Attendance

Jennifer Dienes Megan C. Fitzpatrick Andrew Fuchs Janaan Hashim